Reikkan (Elgore)

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 486 posts
  • LocationAlcatraZ

Posted 08 January 2019 - 11:07 AM

Hello, it's Reikkan.

I decided to create this topic to discuss a bit about Royal Quest, gaming in general and some points of view that I grew while away from this game. Note that this is just my personal opinion, but i'll throw in some known facts to base my arguments.

It's well known that Royal Quest population dropped. Most of my guild disbanded. While away from RQ, I had a journey in another MMORPG and went back to playing a famous MOBA to waste a bit of my time. Even so, I was always thinking about gaming in general and the reasons why I left Royal Quest.

I'll be honest here: Royal Quest was my most satisfying PVP experience in all my gaming career, even though I've been playing online games for about 10 years. I am writing this topic to point out stuff I think that helped bringing the population down. Not in order, though. It's hard to make a ranking.

1. Game model / Community

Most of people that like fantasy online games either go for MOBAS (For a dynamic game with almost constant fights) or MMORPGs. I'll stick to the second one in this topic. Every time I talk to people playing MOBAs, I talk about MMORPGs and almost always, one of the reasons why people play MMORPGs is for social interaction. Why did I bring up this fact here?